20in30 – The Catch Up Post!

Well well well… I missed about 4 posts I believe due to some crazy work schedules but I was able to work out! So this post is nothing but training logs, hope you like it!

Thursday – Deadlifts

Had a good workout with a friend on Thursday.

Sumo Deadlift: 2×3 @80% then 1×3 @85%

Romanian Deadlift: 3×5 with 225

Bent Over Row: 3×8 with 135

Planks: For a long time…

Friday – Volume Bench

Barbell Bench: 6×7 @70% (last week I hit a total of 40 reps and this time I did a total of 42)

Band Pull Aparts: Set of 10 for every set of bench

Close Grip Bench Press: 3×10 (Once I get all 3 sets for 10 reps I up the weight)

Dumbbell One Arm Row: 3×12

Machine Decline Press: 3×15

Machine High Row: 3×15

Monday – Bench Intensity w/ Arms

I did a few things different this time since it is the 3rd week. I want to start handling even heavier weights. So I did some board press before the bench.

Board Bench Press: Work up to a heavy double (something heavier than my actual bench)

Bench Press: Work up to a 3rm (205 lbs) then 3×3 @90% of 205

Close Grip Lat Pulldown: Set of 10 for ever rep of benching.

Barbell Lying Tricep Extensions: 4×12 with the heaviest weight I could handle

Dumbbell Hammer Curls: 4×12

Cable Curls: 3×12

Cable Tricep Pushdowns: 3×12

Tuesday – Squat Day

Squat: 6 singles every minute on the minute(EMOM)

Bulgarian Split Squat: 3×8 (I upped the weight this week)

Seated Calf Raise: 4×15

Ab Wheel Rollout: 4×10

Leave a Reply

